Marsupium Photography

By magi

capturing the moment

Rebuild my laptop using the ansible setup I have been working on recently. I also used the opportunity to switch to debian. Really don't like the use of snap packages on the new ubuntu. I get the idea but the sandboxes got in the way of my workflow. Ansible made this whole process straight forward and I will be able to apply it to my desktop when it comes out of storage. I have now also plumbed in the NAS. Backups are working and it is happily serving my data to my laptop replacement desktop using NFS. Performance is excellent.

In the evening we visited the Festival of Lights. I haven't seen this many people in ages, probably not since the water festival in China. The spectacle was fantastic. Messages from young people projected onto the Staatsoper were quite notable, peace, care for fellow people, creatures and the environment, and less waste of paper. People are demanding a different world. 

I have added a new page with pictures more pictures of the Festival of Lights to my webpage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.