Day

An unusually full-on day - very early visit to the market to enable me to get a bus up the Canongate. I choose a bus at least 20 min ahead of the one I would normally get and then wait to see what turns up (it's a complete lottery at the moment).

We (me, Shandonner, and Kevin) gave our first in-person maths tutorial in approx 2.5 years - what a treat (this is in comparison to the ghastly Adobe Connect system). It was the first session of the presentation, so students were quite understandably anxious/nervous/wondering whether they'd chosen the right course etc. It seemed to go very well though, and quite a few of them joined us in a cafe afterwards for coffee and/or beer.

Then I had a marathon journey home, the no 35 having been diverted from the Canongate (congestion due to North Bridge works I suppose) - had to trek up to Forest Row to track one down. The various bus tracker apps, usually so useful, currently seem to be in meltdown, as they can't cope with the last minute diversions. Got home.....eventually.

The photo is from my trip to the market - nice to see the swan couple who definitely seem to have taken possession of the basin. You can just see the cruise ship Victoria peeking though between the buildings, currently being used to house Ukrainian refugees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.