rb231

By rb231

Follow the Heron

Since 'discovering' it last year, the grounds of Gosford House are quickly becoming one of favourite places to go for a wander. So many riches and rewards within easy reach. We went there today.

I don't really consider myself to be a photographer, more of a snapper. So when this heron happened along I stood and I gazed at it, vaguely dumbstruck, awestruck by such beauty and grace. As I came to my senses I snapped it. Had I been a photographer I would have photographed it. I would have taken the time to set the shutter speed rather than the aperture and I probably wouldn't have had the vignette filter on. However, this is how my snap turned out and I think it did catch something of the magic of seeing this wonderful creature, free, striding, magnificent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.