Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

Sweet visitor

A weird week on hormone treatment.

I feel like today is the first day I have reclaimed my mind from whatever whirlwind it has been caught up in.

Side-effects still reasonably light, though I discovered trying to walk into town yesterday that I am much weaker than I feel I should be. I can understand why they told me to avoid strenuous exercise.

A new drug this morning, up early to inject myself. Feeling OK but my body sure knows it isn't quite normal. 

I did a load of jobs yesterday in preparation and now I have my full moon day to do entirely things I want to do. I completed my mushroom bag yesterday (pictures, probably, soon) and tested it out today, taking my book over to the lake to read. I found a beautiful, warm, sunny spot and was early enough that it was still only the odd dog-walker out. 

There is a magic in the air today, the sort that is strongest in autumn. Maybe the full moon has called it out and the spell of my book made me sensitive to it. I saw a kingfisher only a few pages from the end, and as I was walking home this jay settled on the fence a short way ahead of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.