Still a bit of buzz in the garden...

The only thing still blooming in the garden are the asters and this lone bee is taking advantage of it.  With frosty mornings and coolish days, the bees are slowly disappearing.  But this little trooper is soldiering on until the bitter end.

I'm hard at work on a digital presentation for the celebration of life of my brother on November 12th.  I thought you might like to see him when he served as a Captain during the Vietnam war.  He served between 1965 and 1970.  He had planned to make it a career but an injury that blinded him in one eye ended that. During his time in Vietnam, he earned three Bronze Star Medals to include a “V” Devise for Valor, the Air Medal, the Army Commendation Medal as well as other medals.  I've added the portrait I've remastered in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.