Sunbeams

By Saffi

Orchid

These exotic orchids (extra photo) were given to me at least five years ago, they live on the kitchen window sill.  I rather neglect them except for throwing a  little water at them from time to time and still they are producing buds and flowering every year, although not as prolifically as they used to.

L was going to call in for a coffee on her way to Devon from Hambledon in Hampshire but decided it wouldn't be worth it this time as she could only spend 10 minutes here so another time and it is a little out of her way.

My car is half off the road again.  K gave me a lift into town and I took a taxi back - very expensive but this hopefully was just a one off!  Time to look for another vehicle.  We bought the present one on the eve of N's kidney transplant which must have been about 12 years ago now .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.