Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

I had a trip to Leigh-on-Sea/Southend today.

The train journey was very amusing on the way there...about twelve extremely raucous, rough looking women, aged from about 18 to 60 (a hen party probably) got on at Upminster, swearing, swigging cans of Jack Daniels and Coke and singing "Uh, oh, we're in trouble, something's come along and it's burst our bubble!" really loudly at least three times. One of them even 'mooned' out of the window at two embarrassed looking teenage boys! It was very entertaining, I'd have loved to have got a sneaky photo.

I was over optimistic about the weather and decided to sport a very laaaiightweight jacket (like a foolish fool) thinking there would be tropical conditions when I arrived there. I was wrong..it was very chilly indeed and I had to buy myself a big cotton scarf to put around my neck (not tied under my chin, 50s/60s style!), as I'd dared to venture out without a thermal vest and chunky fisherman's jumper. After a thunderstorm though, the weather completely changed to warm sun and the wind had vanished...just as evening was approaching. I sat down for quite a while though, enjoying inthe early evening sun watching the boats in the mud in the estuary at Leigh-on-Sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.