Changing seasons

Now that we’ve had our summer holiday I feel I’m allowed some warmer jackets and woollies. I finished off unpacking and tidying away  the bags and holiday stuff since we hadn’t managed much of that yesterday due to our trip to Glasgow. Put away the summer dresses, but couldn’t quite bring myself to do the full swap of bringing out all the big jumpers. It seems not very long since I packed them away for summer! 

In the garden I tidied the Buddleia a bit which seems to have suffered a bit of wind damage while we were away. Otherwise I’ve left the other stuff to provide shelter for the wee beasties- including, no doubt, my constant menace, the snails. My garden is fairly chaotic, but I try to persuade myself that it’s “natural” and eco-friendly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.