Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Bit of a blow

Berry and I took a walk(?) down at our local beach this morning. Very windy (I cancelled this morning's winter golf - up to 45mph winds!) but Berry still needed a good sniff, so off we went. There's no such thing as bad weather, just bad clothing (apparently), so today was the first outing for my big winter jacket. It's arrived ...

Bits and bobs today.  After making soup I actually got into the hidey hole to mark up our motorhome bedsheets (so I know which is the shorter end - a source of frustration!) and made a birthday present of a needle case for an aspiring sewing friend here. Plus looking out bits and pieces to go to our sewing group raffle.

I'm enjoying watching the BBC's Young Musician of the Year final.  I miss going to concerts - time to start looking at potential places to go with the motorhome ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.