speaking…

…of sisters

well, i was

the other day

and so today - i happened to - be going through - a jewelry box - which had been packed - away for years - after the flooding - of my other place - and i just now - came across it - in the closet - funny how that happens - isn’t it

anyway, there tucked - into a corner - is this gold - leaf which my - sister gave to me - eons ago because - it reminded her - of the changing aspens - i thought it - fitting to showcase - it now since - the aspens are turning - and due to the - fact i just turned the - page on another - anniversary of her passing

there are no coincidences - with these kinds - of things, at least - in my mind - it’s a gentle reminder - of how thoughtful she - always was towards me - the commonalities we shared - and how little - things will continue - to lead us to…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.