Frosty, cold morning

It was sunny this morning and gloriously frosty. It got down to about 24 F last night. I took the good camera over to the field to get some pictures before the sun melted it away. Everywhere I looked there was frost rimmed leaves, grass and flowers. It was really hard to pick which to post so I had to post an extra. The main is the curly leaves of a goldenrod plant. The extra is the beautiful colors of a frosty calendula.
I planted out some nice big garlic cloves today. A friend had given me about 6 heads that he had grown and they were so beautiful I decided to plant them instead of eat them. I will hope to reap my rewards next summer. I also achieved a long postponed job of replanting 2 of my house plants that have been years in their old pots. one was my purple shamrock and the other my cactus. Whew... no cactus arms were broken off and I wore gloves and wrapped it in an old shirt so I didn't get any pokes. I'm so glad that is done.
I had a wonderful visit with my friends last night. We met at a seafood restaurant and there was a 2 hour wait!! It's the end of the season and I guess everyone was out for a last hurrah. We certainly didn't stick around but found another place. The food wasn't the main thing anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.