Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Old Town Gig.

Instruction to hairdresser - "can you colour my hair the same as my dog's".  This labradoodle/cockerpoo was enjoying a bop in the arms of its owner at a charity gig in the Old Town.  Junior Jump and the Bottom Line belting out a popular playlist.  Couldn't get a shot of the pint-sized singer who can normally be seen up ladders as Leigh's popular painter & decorator. 
Dawn to dusk sunshine again today - so lucky.  Cracked on with bringing the allotment back to life....by putting it to bed which is what I failed to do last year.  Have had a bit of a break this year and really sorry as I have no Winter stuff to feed on....but escaped having what some folks are calling tennis watering-can elbow.  Having had a wrist injury the year before I was anxious to avoid tendon problems as they really can impact your life.
Harvested quite a few potatoes that survived better than I thought.  Not tired of pasta/rice dishes but moving on to potato based meals as I have no really suitable cold storage at my flat - well may have if I moderate my heating thermostat!  Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.