Sebulon

By sebrose

Wet windowsill

I check out of my Airbnb. It’s been a nice apartment, but the shower is positioned so that the bathroom windowsill always gets filled with water. Later in the day it’s almost all gone. I wonder where it goes.

Kerry is feeling better, so she doesn’t take me up on my offer of doing her deliveries. Another great keynote, today from Vimla Appadoo who, as she points out in the first few slides, is a brown woman. Lots of good points, well made.

It’s bento boxes again for lunch, so Lucy, Karl, Julia, and I go to the Salisbury. I get a veggie coconut curry, which is the best lunch of the week. But there’s a problem with their credit card system. It has “gone down”. None of us have cash, so I leave them with my credit card and we get back to the conference only slightly late.

After the conference, I settle the restaurant bill and meet Kerry at Vicky’s. Then to Ang’s for the usual excellent cooking, too much wine, and hardly any cards (Tony and Ailsa are both there too).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.