Well mended …

….. and given new life! I do admire my daughter’s efforts mending her husband’s trousers. Sometimes she uses the Japanese style of mending, which looks so attractive, as well as being very practical.

Incredibly blustery this afternoon, a wild gusting NWer, shredding stuff in its path. It was followed by rain, large plopping wetting drops. I hope it keeps it up as everything has been getting incredibly dry.

I had to have my eyes tested in Queenstown this morning, and afterwards found a delightful wee wax-eye in a Kowhai tree - Extras. Apparently my eyes are so healthy, with no sign of anything negative, that I didn’t have to go through the whole palaver of having drops put in to enlarge the pupils etc!. I was very pleased to escape that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.