Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Postcards

I spent much of the day updating spreadsheets and completing other tasks related to my role on the u3a committee and as coordinator of two Book Group.
 
I had to remain by the telephone for one of the doctors to ring me with an update on my husband. This can be annoying as it means I cannot go out, not even to post a parcel until they have telephoned. This morning while speaking with his current nurse she indicated that he might be allowed home this week.
 
The tradition when Victoria goes on holiday is that she purchases two postcards, writes on them and brings them home with her so they do not get lost in the post. She was unable to get any postcards but made two especially for us when she got home. They are today’s picture.
 
The temperature at noon today was thirteen degrees Celsius. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.