Two bridges

Well I did get a bit stressed packing this morning as I got interrupted by phone calls and by needing to sort out borrowing the Mullumbimby book for the Australian Literature course, not to mention Mr C deciding we should take all the stuff out of the sideboard, which lives in the hall, so that we can move it for the ceiling coming down on Wednesday. I’m not used to packing to stay in a nice hotel - usually we are in the van or on a basic hostel or camping trip. Jenny said I needed nice shoes and dresses. That was the stressful bit.

Mr C has been my taxi to Fife as we couldn’t rely on trains and anyway our flight from Edinburgh is at silly o’clock tomorrow morning. We are staying with Jenny and he’s going to drop us at the airport. Lovely of him.

Here’s 2 bridges. The old rail one is my favourite. I did have a picture of all three but the Queensferry Crossing looked a bit lost

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.