Mr Two-Jags

Our appointments for Covid Booster and 'Flu vaccine were for 14.40 today and we planned to visit the bank in town before that in case there were long queues and delays.

However, the bus route through town seems not to have returned to normal and instead of Frederick Street we were deposited at the east end of Princes Street, opposite our Waverley Market destination.

It seemed too good a chance to miss, so wandered in and apologised for arriving more than two hours early but were accepted in as there was no queue at all. After a minute or so I was seated before Debbie and having my vaccines, by choice, in opposite sides and was in the 'post-vaccine rest' area watching Mr Flum dress after being given his.

 His nurse gave both in the same arm, with no choice and in fact seemed rather grumpy, which explained his subsequent behaviour. Noticing that I had my phone out and had taken a photograph he came over to me in a rage and told me he had not given permission for me to take his photo - he was not pacified to be told that it was my husband, not himself, that I photographed and repeated that he had not given permission.

Consequently I determined to blip that photo, not any other I may have taken during the following hours pottering round town completing our errands and engaging in delightful conversations along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.