Wordle, Sciatica & Magic

Not my year. Yesterday lunchtime, as I mentioned, my left lower back suddenly gave way. Flopped ‘trapped’ on the bed. Struggled, with Mr B’s aid, to the bathroom (in great pain and couldn’t stand without wobbling dangerously).

This morning called 111. They sent brilliant paramedics (arrived in 5 mns!). One a very handsome Latvian, tall, hunky, charming. (Oh to be young again).

They diagnosed sciatica. Gave me LAUGHING GAS. 5 mns later could get up unaided. Still a bit bent sideways. But almost back to normal now. Who would have thought - the wonder of Laughing Gas. They told me not to go to bed and sit in chair and walk round flat every half hour - and walk through the pain (negligible anyway after the gas) and take alternately Ibuprofen and panadol - every 2 hours.

Getting better and better. Can’t wait for bedtime. But been good and resisted lying down. With luck will be fine again tomorrow.

Am overjoyed. So pleased I called 111. (Missed another fabulous sunny day out tho’).

Thanks for your good wishes yesterday. Hope that’s the last of our ills this year.

NB Just puzzled over Wordle for ages. My blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.