Penguin Droppings

By gen2

The Best

An Announcement.

As you may be aware, my bliprate has fallen over the last six years from 7 per week to an average of just 4 a week.  This was because my wife developed a progressive degenerative neurological condition that rendered her paralysed and unable to communicate.  It must have been a terribly frustrating ordeal for her but she bore it well.  As a consequence, I became her full-time carer with assistance from teams of support carers from various companies.
Last night she finally gave up the struggle and slipped peacefully away in her bed at home.

Marion A, aged 83, RIP.
Together for over 42 years.  She was the best.

As a result, I will be taking a break from Blip.
I took a three-month break when my mother died.  I can't say how long this one will be but I will definitely be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.