Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Rallying, Sunburn & Frozen Assets!

We were out today at the Pirelli Richard Burns Foundation Rally, which takes place in the forests of Kielder and Kershope.

I had a feeling that we'd get very wet today, as it had been forecast for rain all week. The sun decided to make an appearance though and we had blue sky and little fluffy white clouds for the morning run through. This lead to smidgeon of windburn/sunburn. (My ears are glowing....)

Then during the break between stages, the clouds blew in. The sun had well and truly vanished. By the time we'd seen all the cars through the second time I could no longer feel my fingers. Changing the memory card was a real challenge!

But we're off to do it all again in the morning, so I'd better get a move on if I'm going to wash the dust out of my hair!

I will have to be more restrained tomorrow, I took just over 650 photos today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.