Cake Eat Them Let

It's May the Fourth & there's not a Star Wars pun, joke or blip-related photo in sight.

This is the first cake I have EVER made, hans solo - a Dotty Chocolate Chip Cake to be precise. It's made with milk chocolate, instead of darth chocolate, & it's decorated with multicoloured Smar-2-D-2's.

We have Mummy C (Mrs FonF) staying for the bank holiday weekend! Having successfully conquered the M25 for the first time, we treated her to a Ewok through town, followed by a G&T-PO, a real favourite of ours, Pasta Carbonarra (Princess DeLeia style) & a true classic, Three Men And a Baby with a glass of wine.

We passed on the cake after dinner, otherwise we would have had to reach for the Anakin-Seltzer.

Too much?! I'll leave it there.

Though I will say, the farce is strong with this one. Now I'm done.

On a completely separate note, also featured in today's blip are our fantastic place settings. My Dad gave them to me a few years ago & they showcase some of Kent's towns of Herne Bay & Whitstable's most attractive sights & views. Hope you like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.