On the tiles

While I was away, Mrs Smith had a tiler in to place some Victorian tiles around the stove so it was not just big blocks of stone. Looks rather lovely.

This morning, I went to get my haircut, visited the recycling centre with a car full of cardboard, then sent some mail at the post office.

Home for a walk with Mrs S and the dogs. Then things took a turn. I only just made it home, then spent the rest of the day in the bathroom. The four of us who traveled back together on Sunday have all contracted some form of Novovirus. Very unpleasant. Took myself to bed later with a hot water bottle and Mrs S slept in Ruby’s room. A very rough night with lots of interruptions and either freezing cold or roasting hot. I’ve got some meds now and will have to wait it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.