Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Ain't Nobody Happy

Yeah, me and the American robin have the same unhappy expression. Ha Ha...

First things first, thanks for the the favorites and stars on my last blip. That was so nice. I knew when I took the photo it was a keeper, wish I could take more like that :)

I thought I was getting a mild case of the sniffles but wound up feeling pretty low most of the week. Finally went to the doctor on Friday and am just now feeling a little better. The robin was on the deck railing so I didn't have to go out of the house for a photo. Hope for a back to normal day tomorrow. The hubster has missed most of the sickie time, he left on a fishing trip Thursday. He is probably relieved to have missed this good time here. haha..

I did notice the mourning doves in the background. They look like love struck teenagers and the robin not happy with their behavior. another haha..

I believe I'm prattling on a bit, so things are definitely a bit out of sync.... Will catch up with everyone soon.

ps. me and the robin are so unhappy with the chilly temps today. The wind has howled and it has stayed in the 50's. Around here at this time of year, we are usually in the 70's and 80's F..... I think we would all feel better to have some warmth on our faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.