Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Mr.Blue Sky

Walked Ginny at the allotment site today - she was "on fire" with her tracking after spotting a fox strolling along the tracks ahead of her.  All 3kgs.of her was straining at the leash to follow the scent.  Have just bought a new 8m extending leash as the 2 or 3 old ones I have may seem functional but I would be worried if one failed when she was in full flight because being so small she would manage to get through the smallest space and continue pursuit wherever the fox went.  I usually try and take photos during my walk with her but as it was such a lovely day....again.... I decided to walk her first, pop her back in the car and then take a leisurely stroll with my camera taking a bit more care with my photography.  Sadly that didn't work too well because everything I took didn't seem to stack up with the intention I had.  Never mind I enjoyed my walk unencumbered by my mad fox hound/dachshund.  So it's the gorgeous blue sky and a couple of seasonally coloured leaves - best I could do - everything else just missed the mark.  Some days it's like that! There'll be tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.