Serious Enough?

Glasses off, Face forward, Plain expression, Mouth closed, Don't smile, No headwear (except religious or medical), eyes open and visible, No hair in front of eyes (chance would be a fine thing!), No shadows on face or behind.
it's amazing the list of rules you have to cater to for a passport photograph. My passport doesn't expire until November 2023 but travelling in June means I'd only have 5 months to the expiry date.
A new passport lasts for 10 years, so I thought 'What's the difference if I renew now or around February? There are some horror stories about how long passports are taking to be processed from application to being received.
Well, it's done now and I know I don't have to think about it again.
It only really came to my attention when I was booking 'Le Shuttle', with Eurotunnel. You have to fill in your API, personal information. It was already there, from previous tunnel trips, and the passport expiry date jumped out at me, 01 November 2023!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.