Here we go again!

By MI

Le Monde Group HQ

I tried a different transit route to get to the BnF today. It took me along the avenue Pierre-Mendès France and past this beautiful building that was under construction last time I was in Paris, right next to the gare d'Austerlitz train station. It is the new headquarters for the Le Monde group, designed by the Norwegian architects Snøhetta. It sounds like it opened in June 2020, not a great time to inaugurate a new office building! More about it here. I was impressed with all of the activity taking place underneath it - lots of skateboards and bikes. This is taken at the end of the day, around 6.30pm, with the sun already fading.


I ran this morning in parc André-Citroen before heading in to the library. J tinkered with his bike a little more and picked us up a printer at the Fnac in the Beaugrenelle shopping centre. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.