SeeingGodInAll

By SeeingGodInAll

Museum of the moon Bolton Abbey parish church.

“He made the moon to mark the seasons; the sun knows its time for setting.”
‭‭Psalm 104v19
Spent a wonderful day at Bolton Abbey estate. I first saw this at Chichester Cathedral last year and was delighted to see it again in a different setting. Much closer up and I sat in the pews for some time listening to the sounds recorded from the moon. The guide pointed out where the moon landing took place in the sea of Tranquility all those years ago. The rest of the day I spent wandering the wonderful trails. So many Heron and a wonderful bench which was studded with coins and an orange ladybird crawling on it. Other people walking past didn’t seem to see this at all, and I reflected on being alone and not focused on someone else’s conversation, to have time, to look out for the unusual and to linger at flowers, fungi and wildlife at my own pace.
Walked up to Barden Bridge which is the furthest point of the estate. I had my lunch in the van with the noise of the tumbling river and a heron for company. The evening spent once again in my van with my books. I have found a very old edition of ”Who moved the Stone “ by Frank Morison in Oxfam yesterday so I was delighted to start reading this. Tomorrow I move on. My time in Yorkshire is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.