Vaccines

I have found it impossible to book my covid booster and flu vaccine using the link for health care workers. When I was in the Gyle on Friday I enquired about this at the vaccine centre. A very friendly woman said I could get them there and then but when I said I was night shift all weekend she suggested I come back on Monday morning. Unfortunately there was a real jobsworth on the desk today who said there was a two week time slot ( first time I'd heard that) for health care staff and I should have had it then! Luckily another member of staff overheard him and said there had been problems and I could get the vaccines now.
Went straight to bed when I got in and did a little bit of tidying up in the garden when I woke up. Was very lazy for the rest of day watching television and doing my cross stitch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.