randomgirl

By randomgirl

Water of Leith

I've been staying in Edinburgh the last four days, doing lots of family things and also trying to have a bit of relaxation and leisure time visiting a few places while we're here. Mainly it's been a really busy time, so I've got even more behind on Blip than before, but I hope to make up for that soon!

Today was our last day and we went to the Modern National Gallery of Scotland. Behind the gallery there's a wooded footpath and steep steps down to a section of the Water of Leith. It was all completely new to me and a lovely discovery .... I'll have to explore it properly one day. The Anthony Gormley figure in the water was a surprise too. Even though there were quite a few people around enjoying the walk by the river and the plentiful benches, the atmosphere there was so peaceful and relaxing. 

Had a good time inside the Gallery too! We looked at an exhibition called 'Beyond Realism: Dada and Surrealism' which was interesting and well presented. I'll probably put in a few extras if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.