Cloudless Sulphur Butterflies

This morning I was to be on a video call and just after I signed in, I got a phone call telling me that it had been canceled but no reason given.

So I proceed to go outside and go on with my day when I get a text saying that was all a miscommunication and could I be signed back in in 15 minutes?!

I scramble to get inside and setup again and once signed in, I’m on the phone with the tech guy when we get the message that the interviewer had left so the video call was canceled once again. What a mess!

Maria (in London) has hopefully got everything sorted and we are going to try again tomorrow morning. ;-)

With that mess all behind me, I went outside with the camera for a while. It was cool enough that I needed my heavy cardigan on but the sun was shining and temperatures were to warm nicely during the day.

The Sulphur butterflies were out in numbers with a few Gulf Fritillary mixed in. The butterflies were drinking from the Mandevilla, Dahlias, Butterfly Bush & Canna Lilies in the backyard.

It was almost easy to get a nice shot of a butterfly drinking from a flower, but I lucked out on getting this shot of the two drinking from the Canna Lily and a third flying between them.

Once the day warmed up, I found a comfortable place to sit and I read and napped until Kent came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.