BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

A Walk and A Packing Up

Sadly our last day before we have to pack up and leave this place.  As we walked the last of our public footpaths to Cherry Willingham just 20 mins away from LV's place I was ruminating on how the difference between the UK and the US where we have now lived the last 22 years of our lives is that I feel connected to the Uk culturally and I have roots that seem to be unavoidable, whereas for all I am grateful for in the US, especially the way we have been able to create a successful business, it has never felt like home the way the Uk and in fact Europe has felt.  So I am so grateful for the ability to come over and spend time enjoying the people and the places I love so much.  Packed up the Black Knight ready for our trip down south and our treat of a stay at the Aviator Hotel with LV before leaving on Thursday.  Had a great dinner courtesy of LV with some wine tasting from his new company and then stayed up chewing the fat with him till much later than planned, but it is all worth it and now for some sleep.  It seems that LV has found a great place to land culturally and I have a good feeling about his future with the new company.  L seems to be doing fine, and hopefully will now gradually heal from the trauma suffered a couple of days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.