Common Buckeye and a Bee

Wendy and got up very early to head to the beach for a cloudless sunrise and as such it wasn't very exciting, but I did get a nice shot of Wendy (unbeknownst to her) on a dune with her camera (see extra).  

After breakfast at the hotel, we headed out again and walked the wildlife loop.  I had forgotten how very long that loop is especially if you take the extra trail out to the beach.  We were a couple of sad sacks by the time we finished, although we were happy with our photography opportunities.  After taking a few hours to recharge at the hotel, we headed out again about 4 pm and drove the loop and again had lots of photo ops.  We have been pleased to see a number of birds we have not seen before.

We ended up back at the beach at Tom's Cove for a very beautiful sunset. (also in extra).   

I should get to bed early because we have another early start, but hockey season starts tonight so I will try to watch the Vegas Golden Knights game at 10.  I can't guarantee I will see it all, but I will try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.