Windows into my Life

By Tessa

An Angry Sky

With its promise of rain.
The wind building its clouds in a dark rolling wave.
The sand bites as it hits my bare cheek.
But I want to keep looking at the clouds as they sweep.
Their twirling dark colors and there shades of endless grey.
Makes me feel lonely in a an odd kind of way
Im standing here breathing this amazing fresh air.
But I can't shake a notion, a nagging, a fear.
You see, I wonder who am, but 1 soul in 6 billion and some
A small tiny human, a speck, a fleck, barely even that.

I never use to see her before but now I see her everywhere.
As I stand here on this wind swept sandy beach I see her face.
And she is staring right back.
She doesn't look happy her eyes plead with mine,
Her body has been beaten as humanity is so unkind
Humanity is rising and taking over her body, her breathing is labored.
Yet we still say we care.
If we really did care her bosom wouldn't be heaving.
Her eye wouldn't be pleading.
Its time to listen to her cause if we don't she will die.
And so will we....

Poem By ME!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.