Dullest photo

Sorry for the dull photo but as @xtoph1 knows getting the last parking spot in the station car park is a triumph and a relief.  Luckily I have a car that I don’t mind ‘nudging’ a barrier with.  I went in mid morning as I had to take the dog to kennels with V leaving for the US today and me in London most of the week. 

Significant events today that couldn’t be photographed.  On the early morning dog walk I heard that the local farm..and lane… dog, barking, car chasing, Parson’s Jack Russell, Welly had been killed, presumably by a car last night.  Hard on the farmer and his family.  He was a huge character and they are bereft.  As his owner said ‘he lived by the sword and died by the sword’

Lunch with the subject of a true life drama we’re doing. It was fun and he was charming and belied his reputation.  

Back home mid evening.  It’s very quiet without either V or Woody here..not sure I like it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.