chrisrandall58

By chrisrandall58

Stratford

I go to Stratford in East London frequently, mainly to watch West Ham, but I had never been to Stratford-upon-Avon before today. This area around the canal is pleasant and ordinarily I expect the town is attractive in other areas as well, but I have arrived to a sea of fairground rides being put up around the town, and an unpleasant atmosphere that is slightly menacing. Apparently it is the Mop Fair time. For locals it probably means something but for me it has no meaning other than I wish it wasn’t there. Spent the afternoon and evening in my hotel room working, apart from a trip out to get something to eat, during which I had some guy approach me and ask me if I “had the package”? Presume I looked like his drug supplier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.