A Moving Sunrise....

...this was in the bag the camera before 7am. Taken from terrace and back in bed to enjoy the cup of tea I had just made.
Created by moving the camera from one side to the other and using a slowish shutter speed. This is straight out of the camera - just cropped a little on the top and a light vignette added.

We enjoyed a lengthy walk this morning, Doug made quince jelly. Me, Ive been Knitting, getting entries ready for club tomorrow night and cooking Jamie Oliver's "Cheats Pappardelle with Slow-Braised Leeks & Crispy Porcini Pangrattato". O I haven't used ham but instead pork strips (just cause I had them and not ham) & bought lasagne!! Smells divine and looks OK too.

Its all ready to eat, but will wait for half time in the Crusaders v Brumbies rugby match. I'm typing very fast as I've got 5 minutes before kick off.

Rob arrived with two ducks a while ago, (I told him to pluck them) and I will cook them for us all on Tuesday night :) Dups, he looked very worn out, a big weekend I think :) He's good though.

And it's raining with cold southerly blowing. All good.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.