The second half of life..

By twigs

Pond Bugs

Not a lot going on at the Boulder Bank Ponds again today - no swallows, no kingfishers, no godwits, no stilts and only a few terns who were too far away.  I resorted instead to pond bugs.  I'm not sure exactly what these are - some kind of strider I assume - but they're absolutely fascinating to watch.  Such nippy wee beasties who get around remarkably quickly.

On the way home I stopped in at an electrical store to buy a single item for a fix I need to do at home.  It wasn't much so I proffered the shop assistant a $10 note I had in my purse.  He looked at with a surprised look on his face and said "I'm sorry - we don't take cash any more."  I laughed out loud and he joined in - that's the first time I've ever been refused a cash payment.  The times they are a-changing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.