7-torpsleden

The 7-torp trail starts and ends at Lake Lomsen, west of Torsby, passes seven torps in the borderland between Sweden and Norway and follows the old paths trodden by Finnish settlers over the centuries. The trail takes you through the natural and cultural landscape of Finnskogen with light deciduous forests and meadows around the old crofts.
Torp means a small farm.
I have wanted to take this walk for years and finally I made it. I went in the wrong direction at the forth torp and walked quite a distance before I realized that I was lost. It was just two hours before dark, so I decided to head back the same way, to my car, and take the rest of the trail another time. There is no internet in the area, so I didn't feel for getting stuck there ;) A beautiful day with the most beautiful colours of autumn :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.