CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

G.A.S

G.A.S or "gear acquisition syndrome" is a malady, which can strike a man at any time!
I like to think that this lovely 20 year old Pentax LX isn't a result of buying stuff for the sake of buying stuff, but more an investment in my journey as an artist working in a dying medium. (And if push comes to shove, I got it for a good price and should be able to get my money back on it if it turns out not to be for me)
Sooz however has put her foot down and has placed a "gear embargo" on me for the foreseeable future!
I pointed out that many wives would have a whole different problem if their middle-aged husbands were trawling the Internet for a pretty 20 year old!!

Looks like a nice day so I'm getting my blip in early then heading out with Sooz on our bikes.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.