Autumn crocus,

Here I am still sofa bound but luckily with plenty to read. I had a go at bird photography in the morning  trying to capture a coal tit.  Goldfiches take over the feeders so the coal tit sneaks in and out quickly as do a couple of blue tits although they are much cheekier.  A gang of sparrows appeared as well  but I had little success with any of them.  I'm pleased though to see them all returning to the feeders for the winter and hope that some siskin and greenfinches appear soon.  Eventually went up the garden to see what else I could find and discovered a dozen or so autumn crocuses scattered round the place.  I don't think I planted them but they are very welcome.  My intention today was to go food shopping but that has been postponed. Took my prescription to the pharmacy and went to the Pillars for milk and eggs then succumbed to wine and crisps and lemon biscuits.  All this lying about is making me very sinful.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.