An Unplanned Birdwatch Evening

One of the benefits of working from home once or twice a week is that I can still go for a walk after work (and I need it on those days!).
Today I was standing under a pylon busy with starlings between two freshly plowed fields,  listening to the enormous noise the starlings made and watching them move from spot to spot on the field in large flocks.

And then there was a different noise above all that and I saw this seasons first cranes - extra photo. Just two small formations, but loud enough to notice. Made my day!
Just yesterday I mentioned to Munni who lives about 90 km north of me (as the crow crane flies) that I hope to get to see some this season - not too many fly over our area. I consider myself lucky today!

19:55; 11°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.