madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

King and Queens!

I made a hen playground this am! The  poles that my snake had in her vivarium I made into a place for them to perch, I hung millet and Swiss Chard for them to peck at, and filled the containers with seed for the same! Also put a  bale of hay for them to clamber on and scratch apart - won't take them long! They all had fun playing Queen of the castle! Up the field Oscar was finally encouraged to get to the top of the straw castle - only for Ivy to push him off!
I had to pick up some ingredients to make a lemon meringue pie - I love it and Bake Off reminded me of this fact! It's the garage Coop on the main road up from the village - so basically our local shop and oh my the number of people I met up there!! When I came to pay I couldn't find my purse, went back to the car, not there, searched round the shop and bumped in to the assistant who was serving me - she was waving my purse at me! It was in my shopping basket! A voice from behind called me and it was The White Witch! Lovely lady who I met when I had my other  dog and makes all things herbal! When I came out I met Nellie with her daughter and baby Lowen. We had a good old chat and then The Musician turned up. His house is being used for the filming of Beyond Paradise - it is a murder scene! So they moved out for 3 days and got £3,000!!! As we stood there my old Tai Chi teacher came by with his wife who has done Reflexology for me. Then the Tiler who did my bathroom came by! The shop is the place to be to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.