Return to Thornielee

Bertie and I enjoyed our walk at Thornielee Woods on Monday so much that we returned for another walk so Tuesday's blip shows a path through one corner of the woods.

During our walk, it became obvious that Bertie had a bit of an upset tummy so I decided to nip it in the bud and managed to get an appointment with a vet in Peebles during the afternoon. We had a lovely young vet who was very thorough and prescribed an anti-inflammatory injection and a three day course of a complementary feed to restore normal intestinal function. I am pleased to report that things seem to be working.

Meanwhile, back on the river, the fisherman was battling with a 21 pound salmon, the largest he has ever caught. I am thrilled to bits for him, even though he had to return the fish to the river to conserve stocks. Obviously all the positive good wishes from you, my blip friends, worked the magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.