Licoricia of Winchester

I’ve blipped her before but this is Licoricia of Winchester, a Jewish money lender in the thirteenth century. The close up is the book that she is holding.

I’ve walked into town today for an opticians appointment. As I wear a contact lens in one eye so that I can see long distances they were planning on testing that first and then doing a full eye test. The optician for the full eye test was running late and I needed to get back to back so I’ve had to make another appointment for tomorrow.

This evening HtP have watched a Faustus online concert. Paul Sartin was a member of the band but they continued to do some concerts without him. It was very good but it’s not the same without Paul.

The wife of my other friend that passed away has had the verdict from his post mortem and his heart stopped. They don’t think that he suffered at all. So very sad that this wonderful person has gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.