Blue Jay

There are af family it seems of Florida blue jays here in the garden. Constantly squawking at each other and flying in to bury nuts and or acorns at the base of the palm trees it's a difficult job to catch them unawares as they are always on guard and alert.

He didn't see me standing there as I tried out my new 800mm lens - hand held and I was busting keen to see how it performed. Not easy to find your prey and at first I was and still am, finding it difficult to even get planes in the viewfinder. It will take practise I feel especially as it is on the R3 which is silent which I'm not used to so it was a surprise to know I had taken shots and how many! 

Baby B is entertaining us all after his chicken casserole with noisy antics on his turtle telephone!!! My blip write up is taking time .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.