The second half of life..

By twigs

Photocopying

Headed in to school to do a few things ready for the new term beginning tomorrow. Had a few problems with the photocopier which meant I had to return later to get it done :( Ah well - at least I feel more organised and it will give me a bit more breathing space tomorrow morning.

In between times though it was lovely to catch up with friends who were in the area. Had a beautiful lunch and a bit of a chat and wee A kept us amused with her questions and gorgeous 4-year-old turns of phrase :)

On another matter completely, I have become aware of a style of photography I had never even heard of but one that is now gnawing at me to find out more . . . .

The word "Miksang" is Tibetan for "Good Eye".
The miksang.com website says:
"Miksang, at its most basic level, is concerned with uncovering the truth of pure perception. We see something vivid and penetrating, and in that moment we can express our perception without making anything up - nothing added, nothing missing. Totally honest about what we see - straight shooting."

I feel that this approach fits very snugly alongside what I have endeavoured to use as one of my approaches to blipping - finding the interest in things rather than finding interesting things . . . . . . . although I feel that miksang photography is not about actively finding but more about actively seeing.

Anyone interested in this might also be interested in looking at this site or some sample images from google

Looking around blipland I see a lot of images that, to me, clearly show a "Good eye".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.