Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Forget-me-Not (Myosotis scorpioides)

Walking back from collecting the Sunday paper and I loved the carpet of blue being provided by Forget-me-Nots at the side of the path. When you look close you see how the spray of flowers unfurls to release the petals

On researching I now realise that myosotis is from the Greek and means mouse's ears (due to the furriness and shape of the leaves).

I decided to give it the focus stack treatment to bring out the wondeful textures and construction of the flower head. 18 images, o.5 sec, f/16, ISO100, natual window light, kitchen worksurface as a background, using Helicon Focus. No retouching or cropping of the original image.

Right, holiday tomorrow so I must put some things together, charge every electronic device (plus spare batteries), etc, etc. Having a relaxing holiday can be so stressful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.