sTUARTarE

By stuartare

From light to shade

I went for a change of tack today. Usually I'm walking for my whole lunch and snap things on the go, rarely pausing. This time I decided to stay in one place for a quite a long time, so that I wasn't noticed by those moving about, and wait for something to happen. I chose this flower stand opposite the Bullring, because when the sun was not behind cloud it was blasting really strong light on it. Not a great deal happened, although because I had a camera I was asked by a couple of girls to take their photo - by coincidence they had a Pentax too! An early autofocus jobby, it was a plastic monolith - I loved it. I think I went for this shot at the time because I the bald guy is walking from the sunlight to the shade, and nothing much was developing at the flower stand. To be tried again though.


Pentax P30n, 50mm, f/11, maybe like 1/500s. Ilford Pan 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.