I had a list of things to do this morning and I somehow did them all. Made a cake, hoovered downstairs, washed up and tidied the kitchen. I did get a bit carried away and realised I was running late to meet Ruth at the station. Rubbish hosting skills.

We walked along the beach to Boscombe and sat on the pier for a while. Majorly windy today. Then we walked into Boscombe, bumped into Esther's mum and browsed the charity shops. We stopped in the crooked book for cake, we were so eager to look round but also wanted to sit down... such a dilemma. I had the most colour coordinated drink and cake, I think I took too many pictures of it. Ruth bought some sick glasses (drinking) and I bought a selection of gubs. Headed back, got the bus, popped to Tescs, watched would I lie to you?, made dinner, watched Notting hill (yes!), ate raspberries and chocolate raisins, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.