On yer bike!

Today's ride was to Reefton in Buller District it is a popular destination motorcyclists as the surrounding roads give up the opportunity to be reminded we are still alive!
A 450 kms round trip with odd sprinkling of rain and surprisingly I saw over a dozen cop cars although none to speak to. LOL
The Extra is my Triumph 900 GT Pro as I said I would show it off.

A little on Reefton.
Established in 1870 and became a mining town for coal and gold it is known as The Town of Light due to being the first place in New Zealand and the Southern Hemisphere to have a public supply of electricity and so street lights this was before London and New York.

My Mono Monday selections are as below in no particular order.

Hearts awarded to:  - Expressions of interest - Rmienz - Urban Decay - on a shelf - Weedragon - Rubato

Honourable mentions to, I needed more hearts: -  Definitely seen better days. - MaggiePye - Cor61

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.